The House On The Edge

Just published with Nosy Crow

"A tense thriller that’s impossible to put down – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. From a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.""

Where has Faith’s dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day… Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below?

 

Reviews:

"Tense and gripping, The House On The Edge by Alex Cotter is a fabulous read full of twists and turns." Charlotte HeathcoteDaily Express & Mirror

“Why has Faith’s dad gone, leaving his family living in an old house perched atop a crumbling cliff? A crack in the cliff gets bigger every day… A spine-tingling spooky thriller.” -Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

"This incredible story will have you gripped all the way." - Moonlane Books Ramsgate

"The House on the Edge takes cliff-hangers to a whole new level! There are so many twists and turns and suspense, mystery and spookiness delivered in spades." - Emma Kuyateh, Primary Teacher Bookshelf

"Ghosts, grief, mysteries, adventure and smugglers! Faith is an engaging and delightful narrator and I was propelled along by a taut and exciting plot!" - Ian Eagleton, author

"Absolutely wonderful. I adored every sea-soaked page." - Eloise Williams, author